top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

Sound&Effect and Avoid Bug

Before adding sound, it always shows what I want after writing the blueprint. After adding the sound. I find many problems will occur. It is important to write a strict blueprint.


Here, I will record what problems I face and how I solve them.

_______________________________________________________________

ChangeCharacter

  1. When the character is swimming or not moving on ground (no Flying or Falling), cannot change character.

  2. Before, I used Flip Flop to change the character. However, my character will change back to slime automatically while swimming and flying (Mention later), Flip Flop will cause the problem that I need to press “1” twice when I want to change to human if automatic change occurs before. Moveover, I add VFX when changing character, so the character does not change but the VFX will appear if I use Flip Flop. It is a very obvious problem. Therefore, I use Branch to solve the problem.

  3. As the character will change back to slime automatically while swimming and flying, the function will be used repeatedly later. Therefore, I group it up.

  4. Use Spawn Emitter at Location to make the changing VFX.

  5. Use Play Sound 2D to make the changing sound.

  6. Sometimes, the texture of the face will disappear, so I add it for safety.

__________________________________________________________________

Flying

Red: Humans cannot fly, so if players want to fly, it will automatically change back to slime.

Green: As there are too many loops and they are messy. I don't know how to write two loops in one event. Therefore, I created the Flying sound event.

Swimming

As I do not make animations of swimming for the girl. So it will change back to slime when swimming. The writing is similar to Flying.

For the sound effect, I added sound in animation BP to a suitable frame.

_____________________________________________________________________

Talk

Before, I was still thinking whether players can use the human version to walk in Slime Village after clearing the game. However, if the slime version is the human version to talk with the NPC. The dialog should not be the same. I will feel strange. Therefore, if the player talks to the NPC after clearing the game. It can only use the slime version to talk.

_____________________________________________________________________

I understand that the body of slime is very comfortable. So why does it need to change to humans? It is for story telling! If the game continues, humans also can use different special skills (e.g. use bow) in my imagination! But actually, it is only my hope. I hope to control the human character I made before! It is very satisfying to see my character moving!

_______________________________________________________________________________

Girl Walk

The girl will have two different walking sounds when she is in the temple or in the village. I made two animation BPs for changing.



Comments


bottom of page