top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

Play Test problem_Movie

I share my game with my friends to have a play test. First, one of my friends asked why the screen is white. I do not have this problem so I don’t understand what he said. Then, I received a message that it was no problem in a very short time. Therefore, I think it may be a loading problem. After that, my game is shared with more friends to test. All of them claim that they see a white screen, but also said no problem again in a short time. I think it is strange but I still think it is a loading problem.

One of my friends has continued to share his feelings while playing the game. Then, I found that he didn't understand why the NPC said that. I said, “You just forget what you saw in the opening animation?” He said, “What opening animation? I have never seen it.”

Then, I understand why all of my friends said they see white screen. This is because the animation is playing but they can’t see. However, they didn't know I had made an animation, so they said no problem in a short time.

Then, I test the game by using my laptop. I also can’t see animation on my laptop. Therefore, I found a solution and found that I need to package the videos by using a special setting.



First, the Movies file Must created under the Content file. This file should put the mp4 of the movie here. Actually, putting a mp4 file will not show in Unreal directly. The function is to connect the mp4 file position after creating a File Media Source file (It is not a must to create a Movies file under content).

Before, I didn't know this setting is a must so I created the Movies file under my Main Project.

Then, write the path under Additional Non-Assets Directories to Package.







Comments


bottom of page