top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

Slime(protagonist) Texture

For the first version, it is green which is similar to the environment. Therefore, I changed to another color. I don't want to have a color which shows the element color. For example, red for fire, blue for water. Therefore, these are NG. For an orange color, it may be more neutral and looks good. Before, I wanted black or white, but it was really strange. I played with the color bar for a while and thought orange should be better. Or maybe pink, but it look girls, I hope the slime also neutral in gender (Emmm? Is slime really have gender?)

Also, I try a new position of eyes (put it downwards) which may look better. Finally, I think the big eyes version is more stylised and cute.

_______________________________________________________

The image show above are render in substance. When I put it to unreal, I need to make a specail setting to make the effect similar with substance rendering


The important part is change the lighting mode to surface ForwardShading


UE5 : Materials for beginners in Unreal Engine5- 5 -Opacity & Transparency

_______________________________________________________________

However, it still has the problem that it will show the shadow of the eyes. Normally, using a texture with alpha, the blend mode will be masked.

As I learned about changing the lighting mode, I tried to change the lighting mode and blend mode same as below. It works.


Comentarios


bottom of page