top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

Remove from Parent Problem

Before, I found that I can't use remove from parent successfully although I follow the tutorials exactly. Therefore, I used Remove All Widget. However, my widget is being created more and more at this stage. Using Remove All Widget is very uncomfortable as I need to create a widget each time and add boolean.

However, when I do other coursework, I need to use UE 5.1. (I am using 5.0 now, but I am afraid to upgrade it before I finish this game) It is successful to use remove to parent. I really won't want to use Remove From Parent anymore, so I try to find another solution.

______________________________________________________________________


I found that there are some people face the same problem with me. Therefore, I found another solution here. Use "Get All Widgets Of Class".


Sometime I can't understand it is my problem or there is bug in UE5...

Except for this problem, the problem of Event Begin Play also makes me feel confused. I think the problem should not occur and my way of solving it is not correct. However, I can’t find a way to solve it through the Internet…


Comments


bottom of page