top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

PacSlime_GameOverProblem

Problem: Event Begin Play can't work after GameOver.

In this video, I first use a shortcut to test whether the widget is working. It is a work show as in the video. However, when the slime died and cause Game Over. The Event Begin Play does not work.

__________________________________________________________________

Problem: Turn black if use changes level.

This time, I tried to change the level by using a shortcut. Before using the shortcut, I tried to get hurt first to know whether the failure was because of slime getting hurt. However, it was successful. Therefore, I try to walk near the enemy and use shortcuts. It turned black.

I also tried to trigger the event by slime death. It also turned black.

(Not show in video)

_________________________________________________

Testing: It seems the game has bugs if the slime died near the enemy. Therefore, I test whether using teleport can solve this problem.

It was a success! However, it is strange if the player can see how the slime uses teleport. Therefore, I use some "trick" to let player don't know.

The slime can’t move after it dies. The screen will turn black, so the player can't see how the slime uses teleport to prevent the problem of Level getting black.


Comments


bottom of page