top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

PacSlime_New Process

As Slime can make use of its flying ability. Therefore, I add more cover on top for it to walk. Some magic balls are hidden under the block (white part) shown on map. Therefore, slime can't see all the magic balls when it walks on top.

________________________________________________________________

Slime has an HP and MP bar. I did not do any function for it before. HP only will decrease when it is in PacSlime Game. MP will decrease when slime uses magic.


Flying and using magic is not a common scene in game. Therefore, I added hints.

Also, there is the slime icon inside the circle. The design meaning is the mind is controlled by itself now. That means the body may be controlled by others' minds in the future. As the main story is the slime will become different creatures. Although the icon will not change at the end of the game. Even though its change to girls' body, the mind is controlled by slime.

HP system

These are the similar steps that were learnt and explained before.

CatchByEnemy and NotInEnemyArea are connected to Enemy's BP.

For the HP decrease, I found that it is quite easy to die so I changed from -30 to -25.

In my setting, slime will increase its HP and MP when it is not full (+1/s) because it is immortal. That means if I get hurt continuously in a very short time. I will die when 5 hits.


MP System

MagicBall_BP


As there are so many magic balls to eat. If there is no way to find them, it is difficult to play. Therefore, I added an ability for slime which is perception. When the player has enough MP and press Q. It will show one of the magic ball's positions by light for 10s. Slime also can use this ability in Slime Village as a tutor. Therefore, I think players can understand how to play PacSlime immediately.

I also add the color change and sound effect when hit by an enemy or use the “Perception” to let players know they get hurt or use the “Perception” clearly.


Power Ball


Power ball is a must in this type of game. It is important to have HP and MP recover ball so I add them in map. 12 HP ball and 6 MP Ball.

You can see some hints on the map. If there are red blocks, it must have a HP Ball here. Some other magic balls are hidden in some area that is not known on the map.

I really quite easy to die when I am testing, but I know if you be more carefull and patient. Player must pass the game because HP and MP can be recover by time. You can stand on top to wait. Therefore, I may added a time counting system for this game if I have time.



Before, I want to add the system is when play walk near the enemy, there will have sound hints. However, I think it is useless to add because I always died after hearing sound. To control the sound area is difficult. Also, I couldn't find a good sound for it. So, I prefer play have more HP to play this game.








Comments


bottom of page