top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

MainMenu_Prototype

How To Create A Main Menu - Unreal Engine 5 Tutorial

The function of Widget blueprint is making game UI (Such as Main menu, game button, text shown on the game...)

The function is quite straightforward. I will have some things changed later, it is just for a prototype now. For example, I will not directly show the level of slime village when we click a new game or load game. When we click New Game, an animation will show. Also, we only can click the game when we save the game after we start the game.

We cannot see the mouse if I do not set the Mouse Cursor. During the game, we do not need the mouse, so we need to close it again.



Here just a draft. As I already know the functions of these, so I can improve it after I made a better design of UI.

Here is the MainMenu level blueprint. I need to add it to active the widget shown when we play the game.



It is also quite straightforward.I think I dont need to show the step again while I make button function in the future.

How To Change The Graphics Settings | Creating An Options Menu Part 2 - Unreal Engine 4 Tutorial


For resolution, it takes the string to know which resolution I want to change.

All other buttons are similar to it. First, I need to create a function like this. It is for player to know which button have been clicked. This function will be used as below picture. (E.g Select "Function Name")

It shows what will happen after clicking the button. For the quality, it is an unreal setting. 0=low, 1=medium, 2=high, 3=Epic which is the highest quality.

Comments


bottom of page