top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

ChangeCharacter

To make me easier to walk around the game world, I tried to make this function first.

I need to put the Skeletal Mesh (Purple color) to Set Skeletal Mesh and relavant Animation BP to Set Anim Instance Class.

Change Character in Gameplay in Unreal Engine (~9:30 - 11:00)

_________________________________________________________________________________














After I followed the steps, I found that the character texture missed.

After some checking, I found that I need to click the blue circle button to fix this problem.

__________________________________________________________________________________

There is a problem that my character misses the running animation when using the change character button. (It is no problem to run if I set the human character to player 0). I also check the unreal mannequin, it is no problem to walk.


Therefore, I checked out the difference between my event graph and the unreal's mannequin's graph. I found that an obvious difference is I do not have the Event Blueprint Initialize Animation. Therefore, I follow the graph from unreal and the problem is fixed.

____________________________________________________

Here, I add one more animation when the character changes. It can show the slime feel curious of the new body (Also to ensure which body it is using)


Later, I found a problem by using the above change. The ChangingCharacter is in Idle Run. If my character jumps and does not continue to move, the ChangeCharacter animation will play after JumpEnd which is not what I want.

Therefore, I try to make the ChangeCharacter before the whole Idle_Run. I need to add two rules to get my result. One is based on the sequence player in state, another is changed when the character is accelerated. Also, if the character changed and jump on original place, I need to add is Air between "ChangeCharacter" and "Start Jump".



Comments


bottom of page