top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

AI Walk Alex & Enemy_Pac (New Version)

What I add new for Alex is the Speed changing. Alex will speed up to 1000cm/s when the we walk near to it, the speed is same with the player speed up speed.


Here are 3 Spheres. The smallest sphere is not important. As Alex is the child of NPC Slime, it owns the "interact" sphere. However, Alex's interaction area is the other two spheres. We can talk to it when we walk in the biggest sphere. When we walk to the second sphere, it will use a high speed to run away until we are out of the biggest sphere. (I think using collision sphere to make interact is better as I can see the area it can make the event occur)

__________________________________________________________________________

Enemy_Pac

It totally uses the same concept as Alex's BP and improves for the game. The enemy will use Pawn sensing and collision sphere to interact with the player. After testing, I found that if I only use Pawn sensing, it will easily walk away if I walk to its blind spot. For example, it may walk away even though I walk very close to it. Therefore, I add the sphere collision to make the function more stable.


Before, I said I can't feel the function I wrote because I don't know where the enemy is when I am playing. After showing the collision sphere, I can easily know where they are and test the game more easily.







Comentários


bottom of page