top of page
作家相片Sheu Suki

Character Speed Up

How to Make a Run and Stamina System in Unreal Engine 5

I already understand how to use this concept. I think I can do a similar type of function without finding tutorials because it is quite straightforward. The main point of this concept should be that I need to understand the boolean clearly.


When I press Left Shift, the character will speed up to 1000cm/s. If I release it, the character will speed down to 500cm/s.


For the UseEnergy, it will decrease 2 (total 100) per 0.1 second while I press left shift. When the energy <= 0, the character cannot running, so the speed will down to 500cm/s whatever I continue to press Left Shift.


For the Increase energy, character can increase energy when it is not running. It will increase 4(total 100) per 0.1 second. When the energy >= 100, the energy bar will not continue to increase.



This is the energy bar (UI) function. What special is that is I need to divide 100 as the maximum setting of the bar is 1.

Comments


bottom of page